Occupational Therapy Association of South Africa

Occupational therapy (OT) is a degree-based health profession, regulated by the Health Professional Council of South Africa (HPCSA). All occupational therapists working in South Africa are required to be registered to practice. This registration process is the legislative responsibility of the HPCSA https://www.hpcsa.co.za and is supported by the Occupational Therapy, Medical Orthotics, Prosthetics and Arts Therapy Board.

Occupational Therapy Training Universities

University of Witwatersrand

University of Wits

University of Pretoria

University of Pretoria

University of the Free State

University of Free State

Sefako Makgatho University

Sefako Makgatho University

University of the Western Cape

University of Western Cape

University of Cape Town

University of Cape Town

Stellenbosch University

University of Stellenbosch

Albie Sachs award

Edward Leruli award

Ruth Watson Award

Marketing awards

Shop Online

Our online store carries books and resources in all things relating to OT. Keep a lookout as our store continues to grow.


2023 November

Week 5

Mon 30
Tue 31
Wed 1
Thu 2
Fri 3
Sat 4
Sun 5
Mon 6
Tue 7
Wed 8
Thu 9
Fri 10
Sat 11
Sun 12
Mon 13
Tue 14
Wed 15
Thu 16
Fri 17
Sat 18
Sun 19
Mon 20
Tue 21
Wed 22
Thu 23
Fri 24
Sat 25
Sun 26
Mon 27
Tue 28
Wed 29
Thu 30
Fri 1
Sat 2
Sun 3


Congratulations to Aluwani Manenzhe OTASA President and Hanske Flieringa OTASA Treasurer 2022 to 2024!